Peterborough Arena, Saturday 7th April 2018, 10am-5pm

2014 show: Model of the Year winners

, News2014 show: Model of the Year winners

2014 show: Model of the Year winners

Below are the award winners from the 2014 MOTY competition.

Category Award Name Model
Allcomers Cup Winner Roger Hayward Arn-Jung “Graf Shwerin-Lowitz”
Allcomers Cup Highly commended Steve Acton Talyllyn No 1
Jack Wheldon Trophy Winner John Nield Quarry Hunslet “Jerry M”
Jack Wheldon Trophy Highly commended David Trelfer Bitza
Roundhouse Trophy Winner Jim Elliott “Aileen”
Roundhouse Trophy Highly commended Edward G Bull 0-8-0 tender loco
Butterley Trophy Winner Nick Kirby Ruston 48DL mines loco
Butterley Trophy Highly commended Paul Leech Darjeeling NDM6 diesel
Andrew Neale Trophy Winner John Nield Quarry Hunslet “Louisa”
Andrew Neale Trophy Highly Commended Dr Roy Williams Mr Spooner’s boat
Andrew Neale Trophy Highly Commended Tom Underdown MPV
Lineside Trophy Winner Hugh Williams Chelfham Station
Lineside Trophy Highly Commended Steve Kaye Bodiam Nursery oast house
Lineside Trophy Highly Commended Don Wainwright GWR bracket junction signal
Imp passenger Stock Shield Winner Chris Webster SAR brake coach NG97
Imp passenger Stock Shield Highly Commended Norman Maynard Bogie brake van with 2 passengercompartments
Rolling Stock Trophy (goods) Winner Ken Munday Side tipping chalk wagons
Rolling Stock Trophy (goods) Highly Commended Chris Webster Victoria Rlys (Aus) NQ wagons
Gordon Diplock Trophy Winner The late Steve Tompson Quadratum
Gordon Diplock Trophy Highly Commended Brian Dominic The Ankh-Morpork & Sto Plains HygienicRailway dragon wagon
Junior Cup Winner William Stone IP Jessie
Layouts award Winner Chris McKenzie Timpdon Lake

“Graf Shwerin-Lowitz” by Roger Hayward
Winner of the Allcomers Cup

“Quadratum” by the late Steve Tompson
Winner of the Gordon Diplock Trophy

Chelfham Station by Hugh Williams
Winner of the Lineside Trophy

2016-11-26T10:20:14+00:00 November 7th, 2014|2014 post-show news, News|